Life is beautiful when one’s eyes are open!

Death Blog

Texas the Lone Star State

May 17th, 2011 4:40am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

“Reliable friends who do what they say are like cool drinks in the sweltering heat… totally refreshing and a blessing!”

Good morning… live from Texas Death Watch… Texas Death row… home of the never-ending pancakes, yep it’s breakfast time again and the usual cold and gooey pancakes have just been offered to me, and with a friendly smile I simply say “hell no thank you”. HA! Seriously, this would of ruined the day for sure but I’ve been sitting here looking out my little window at this beautiful full moon. The view from my death watch window is the backside of the wall from another pod of regular death row… but it’s a very calming sight. I told both of my neighbors’ as soon as I saw it and their lights are now on. Probably writing someone to share the moment. It’s the little things such as a full moon, a kind word or even a smile that’s missed the most behind these walls of death.

Speaking of the walls of death, the neighbor to my right has 16 days to live and the neighbor to my left has 31 days… the month of June is gonna be a helluva emotional ride, and if your loved one is here on this section of death please realize that a simple card means the world to them. Also please be very aware of this next issue I’m about to bring to your attention. Someone who I’m not gonna mention any names is deliberately holding our death watch mail, no reason, just a grotesquely inefficient hate filled State employee and we all need for all of the viewers to complain to Huntsville of this problem.

This is a direct quote of State Policy: Incoming and outgoing mail for offenders whose mail “is” being monitored may be processed 48 hours of receipt, if necessary, to allow unit staff to properly examine correspondence. (end of quote)

Folks this is not happening for us here on death watch, and it does not matter if they are short handed or if it’s just because of the hate filled secret screener not wanting to do her job. It’s a direct violation and I will even go further to explain this in the next paragraph here.

A few weeks ago someone at this place decided they needed to place an Ad-seg prisoner who had recently embarrassed the state of Texas by obtaining a firearm, taking a state van and escaped on his way to medical… all of this had happened at another prison here in Texas… nothing to do with death row and damn sure nothing to do with death watch, but as I said, someone decided to place him in our section a few cells down.

For one thing, regular state prisoners are not allowed near death row and surely not around the walking dead men such as us here on death watch… as soon as this escapee arrives our mail really started taking longer than usual to be processed, and that wrong and causing all of us unneeded stress. For example it does not take 10 to 12 days to get mail from this unit to a town only miles away from Livingston but that’s exactly what’s happening. Being on death watch with limited days to live our mail should be the first screened and delivered but it’s not. These people are too concerned with all these others who have no business back here with death row in the first place. The point I’m making, this escapee prisoner being on our section is the reason our mail “rights” are being violated. 

This prisoner has now been sent on bench warrant which means he was shuffled to a court hearing and since he has left our section our mail has, at a slow pace, started to flow again. But this is just a temporary thing because this regular Ad-seg prisoner will be back to our section which should not be allowed what so ever. The mail is all we have; the injustice of this issue is seriously affecting every one of us.

The next issue I wanted to bring to the attention of everyone who is viewing this blog is about the feeding process, as you will remember from one of my earlier blogs, I mentioned how lots of people were becoming sick with watery insides… obviously due to this place and their feeding process of all of us caged animals… well the “ACA” (which I don’t know what that stands for) came rolling through here last week and caught this kitchen in grave violations and instantly started dumping all the prepared food we were only minutes away from being fed into the trash. I was told this by several officers as well as some of the prisoners who viewed this taking place in the hallway. This is just another one of the issues I’ve been speaking about for a long time and this latest incident is further proof that these conditions continue to get worse and that we are not just making this up as the officials like to claim.

 Well it’s time for me to close this out but before I do, I want to thank each and every one of you out there for the love and support and friendship. We are here on this earth together, we all make mistakes along the way, some more serious than others, but it’s what we learn from our mistakes that really make the difference and I’m a perfect example of this. I walked through life with a one-sided view. Full of hate and stupidity. I had no idea what the true meaning of life was, not until I became one of Texas’ condemned and have since met people from different walks of life that I have beautiful relationships with, I usually kept everyone at arms distance. Life is beautiful when one’s eyes are open!

True American

Very Unbroken

Mark Stroman

 
 Reply
 Forward
15 Responses to “Life is beautiful when one’s eyes are open!”

  1. Hey Mark, I just read your blog. There are so many things I would like to say but now I am afraid to. I will send you a copy of a letter I had sent previously to receiving your blog – doubtful that you will receive it.

    • weflyfish2 Says:

      June 7. 2011

      To hum it may concern:

      This guy is all about himself, he is no better than terrorists that took down the World Trade Center. He needs to stop blaming others and take a serious look at why he is where he is today. It is a terrible thing when terrorists blow up the Trade Center and killed all those innocent people and it is equally terrible that this guy killed innocent people and maimed another, Mr. Rais Bhuiyan, was shot in the face by Mark Stroman which is currently trying to save this guys life. Mark has caused many problems and he new the penalty for his actions, it is time for him to take responsibility for his actions.

      The best thing you can do for Mark is to help him find forgiveness through Jesus Christ so when he is put to death for his responsibility in killing innocent people and leaving there families to live without them and all the other pain he has caused, he (Mark) will not live in continued hell after he dies.

      Please consider what I have said and really help this mark.

      Sincerely,

      Don Kowalkowski
      USA

  2. Linda Meakins Says:

    Hello ‘me luverleey’ : ) I will write to the necessary authorities and make a complaint on all of your behalfs on ‘death watch’ re food and mail Mark… Glad to see though you are still as ‘positive’ and uplifting as ever tho despite the shit that goes on in there. You are an inspiration to everyone for sure. Big hug to you my dear friend. Linda x

  3. Gewitterfee Says:

    Hallo!

    I´m a little upset that maybe you won´t get my mail, especially not in time….
    I do hope the mailroom will change this practice; I´ve sent a card from the Black Forest some days ago and, as I posted under another topic of your blog, two sunset cards to one of your co-inmates too.

    In case this mail doesn´t reach you, at least I´d like you to know it has been sent and I´m still thinking of you all on Death Watch.

    Regards from Southern Germany!!!!

    • Linny Meakins Says:

      Hi, I am a friend of marks who is trying to help him. I see from your message to him that you are from Southern Germany. It is important that his connections with Germany are contacted as there is a human rights organisation called Reprieve that are acting on Marks behalf who has told me they need to establish links to his German heritage and German friends to assist in his case. Please Google ‘Reprieve’ and look at their editorial on ‘Eu Project.’ Then if you would be so kind, contact them. Maya Foe knows all about Mark’s case. Many thanks for your kindness and support . Linny x

  4. Mark I sent u a letter I hope u get it ly, your friend through infinity (paradise) deb.p.c.

  5. i hope u get my mail too mark i am thinking of u always xoxox misty

  6. Hi Mark, hope you get my letter. Going against the grain and posting in a public place. Wishing things could be different for you. Keep strong – always your friend – from the girl with the Ozzy Osbourne accent in the UK x

  7. weflyfish2 Says:

    Spell Check

    This guy is all about him self, he is no better than terrorists that took down the World Trade Center. He needs to stop blaming others and take a serious look at why he is ware he is today. It is a terrible thing when trrorists blow up the Trade Center and killed all those innocent people and it is equally terrible that this guy killed innocent people and maimed another, whitch is currently trying to save this guys life.

    • Regenbogen Says:

      No need to post your comments twice, weflyfish.
      Guess I said enough about the arguments for death penalty and against Mark Stroman….

      So I won´t feed the trolls any further. 😉

    • Thanks for the ‘concern’ weflyfish2 but you really need to stop making assumptions as to who Mark is. Whilst I appreciate your intentions in encouraging Mark to repent for what he has done, he has done that long ago and that is between him and God. I know what you are trying to say but it comes across kind of callous and it is hurtful for those of us close to him hearing him being spoken of in such a way when we know it isnt true. He is not selfish or self centred in any way whatsoever.
      There are alternative websites for those who are pro execution so perhaps you would like to leave your feedback on there instead?

  8. Legal action charity Reprieve is currently looking at Mark Stroman’s case on his behalf. We would like all Mark’s friend and supporters, especially those from Germany, to reach out to us to help save his life. Please contact us immediately: emmanuelle.purdon@reprieve.org.uk
    Thank you.

    • Regenbogen Says:

      Hi Emmanuelle,

      no, I´m not from Southern Germany, I´m on holiday here so I don´t have internet access every day. I´ll return on 12 June if everything goes as it´s planned.

      I´ll have a look at your website then, ok?
      To avoid any disappointments, I should already say I´m not very good at IT….I just have an e-mail-address, but for example not even ICQ, Facebook or Twitter.
      But I´ll have a look if I can help you.

  9. weflyfish2 Says:

    June 7. 2011

    To hum it may concern:

    , Mr. Rais Bhuiyan, was shot in the face by Mark Stroman which is currently trying to save this guys life. Mark has caused many problems and he new the penalty for his actions, it is time for him to take responsibility for his actions.

    The best thing you can do for Mark is to help him find forgiveness through Jesus Christ so when he is put to death for his responsibility in killing innocent people and leaving there families to live without them and all the other pain he has caused, he (Mark) will not live in continued hell after he dies.

    Please consider what I have said and really help this mark.

    Sincerely,

    Don
    USA

  10. Gewitterfee Says:

    @Emmanuelle:
    I sent you an e-mail; I hope you got it?

Leave a Reply

