“Times are moving so damn fast but in total slow motion”

Death Blog

Texas The Lone Star State!

April 2nd, 2011  8:04am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man.

“These things shall pass, and some great morning, we’ll look back and smile at heartaches we have known, so don’t forget, when shadows gather the Lord our God is still upon His thrown”.  The great Johnny Cash song Lyrics

Good morning to each and every one of you… friends… enemies…. Curious ones, and who ever reads these words… the day is off to a normal start and the silence on this section is remarkable, but then again we have an execution in a few days and each one of us are deep inside our own heads allowing the thoughts to flow freely. I just took the opportunity to holler a “good morning” to Mr. Foster… better known as Sarge… his date is only a few days away… his second date this year.

I spoke about this man in an earlier blog… this was the man who was eating his final meal when he received his stay of execution… this is also the man I spoke of months before being taken to the county for his 1st execution date and how we all thought when they took him away we’d never see him again… and here it is I’m with him once again and have spent most of my time on death watch laughing and re-living old memories and venturing outside for recreation together to soak up the sun’s rays… if Texas kills this man it’s gonna really affect me… being here on death watch has really brought this closer to home than ever before and it’s hard to explain.

There’s so many people out there who have been doing all they can to help this man and to help bring his family back down here to Texas for the second time and it’s amazing at the level of human compassion that is being offered to everyone who is down this way. Sarge and I had plenty of time to talk about things and how it was for him and how he was treated down there in Huntsville… and that alone has given me the needed strength… and he also made me realize just how much I care and love all my friends and loved ones… I love’em enough not to want to put them through the pain and sadness that is definitely part of a package deal that comes with the execution… to have to put them through this more than once would rip my heart in half…

It’s so surreal down this path… times are moving so damn fast but in total slow motion… whatever may come from this… it comes no matter what and whenever it’s time to go… I’ll be going unbroken and one proud American.

True American

Mark Stroman


4 Responses to ““Times are moving so damn fast but in total slow motion””

  1. You Are Not Alone lyrics
    Songwriters: Kelly, Robert S.;

    Another day has gone, I’m still all alone
    How could this be you’re not here with me
    You never said goodbye, someone tell me why
    Did you have to go and leave my world so cold?

    Everyday I sit and ask myself
    How did love slip away
    Something whispers in my ear and says

    That you are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though you’re far away, I am here to stay
    But you are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though we’re far apart, you’re always in my heart
    But you are not alone

    ‘Lone, ‘lone, why, ‘lone

    Just the other night, I thought I heard you cry
    Asking me to come and hold you in my arms
    I can hear your prayers, your burdens I will bear
    But first I need your hand then forever can begin

    Everyday I sit and ask myself
    How did love slip away
    Something whispers in my ear and says
    [ From: http://www.elyrics.net/read/m/michael-jackson-lyrics/you-are-not-alone-lyrics.html ]

    That you are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though you’re far away, I am here to stay
    But you are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though we’re far apart, you’re always in my heart
    For you are not alone

    Oh whisper three words and I’ll come runnin’
    And I, and girl you know that I’ll be there, I’ll be there

    You are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though you’re far away, I am here to stay
    You are not alone, for I am here with you
    Though we’re far apart, you’re always in my heart

    You are not alone, for I am here with you
    (You are not alone)
    (I am here with you)
    Though you’re far away, I am here to stay
    (Though you’re far away)
    (You and me)
    For you are not alone, for I am here with you
    (You are always in my heart)
    Though we’re far apart, you’re always in my heart

    © R KELLY PUBLISHING INC;

  2. and i will be here for u tryd and true now till the end we are going to be friends forever mark here and thereafter i know what came with the deal when we became friends keep up your strength smile know i care and lots of us care about u i am holding your hand and i wont ever let that go your in my heart mark forever

    • Misty,
      “You Are Not Alone”; that is beautiful Misty! It brought tears to my eyes.

      If this should happen; my world be left cold also and I will always love and miss you Mark. Mark, you have such a big influence on me; you have no idea. I need a big hug from you. I am with you and you are always here in my heart, mind and thoughts…always – and that is a promise!
      I have been writing letters to C.U.R.E, Amnesty.com, and http://www.tcadp.org for you. I love you Teddy Bear!

  3. Gewitterfee Says:

    Hallo,

    didn´t Mr. Foster get another stay?

    There are German anti-death penalty websites and so I can follow the next scheduled dates a bit….and other news like stays too, of course.

    I wish Mr. Foster and each one of you that your death sentences may be commuted.

    I will continue including you all in my prayers.

    “When the days lose their light
    and sadness buries you under itself,
    then I wish you,
    that someone is there, whom you
    can tell your darkness,
    who patiently walks the way through
    the many Whys with you
    and doesn´t disregard your fear.

    I wish you a place
    where you can cry
    about the lost things,
    an understanding heart,
    whom you don´t have to
    conceal your anger and bitterness.

    I wish you a human being
    who takes you
    under the roof of his hope.

    (Antje Sabine Naegeli)

    Regards from good old Germany!

Leave a Reply

