Execution Date

Death Blog

Texas Death Camp

USA

January 25th, 2011  1:19am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a Dead Man

“When you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on”

it’s early in the morning, the voices inside my head have room to think in the peace and stillness of this section I’m on, a section I will soon be moved from I’m afraid! Good morning to all, friends and enemies alike. A new day is always a blessing even inside this hellish place of death, drama and sadness.

 

Before I start, let me share something a wise friend has just sent to me:

Richard Lovelace 1618-1658

“Stone walls do not a prison make,

nor iron bars a cage;

minds innocent and quiet take

that for a hermitage;

if I have freedom in my love

and in my soul am free,

angels alone, that sore above

enjoy such liberty.”

 

My attorney came to see me on the 20th of January, and has informed me that my day of execution is being set for the 13th of July, 2011… that is not a day of death but a day of freedom… something we all face in life, but something most people refuse to speak of because it’s not fashionable nor is it cool, but we should treat it as part of everyday living, because to live in denial is foolish.

So if this is my actual date as my attorney has just told me, I have 170 days left, then wake up in a better place; a place of freedom. So as soon as the death warrant is issued and this place receives it I will be moved to death watch section with the other condemned souls. I’m told the death watch cells all have cameras inside them. WONDERFUL

Red, White & Blue… still unbroken

True American Till Death & Freedom!

Mark Stroman, 2011

 


10 Responses to “Execution Date”

  1. Danielle Allen Says:

    And I’m still standing with you, always will be… for eternity.

  2. Mark, I think about you a lot.

  3. Mark, I just heard something on the 5:00PM news and I don’t know if I understand or heard it right. “I think” I heard that there will be cuts to the Criminal Dept. AND cuts to Death Roll due to our -27 Billion in the red. I have read it cost 50,500 to keep a inmate alive for a life time and it cost $500,000 to execute one. That includes doctors, lawyers, paper work, etc., however; I am wondering if this could mean you will get Life in Prison Without Parole? Gawd I sure hope so:) 🙂 🙂 ! I will listen to the 10:00PM news tonight to see if I heard correctly on KEYE-Austin. My heart leaped when I heard it so I hope I heard correctly.

  4. I’m praying for you, try to stay positive.

  5. Praying for you as you prepare. BUT I’m also praying the death penalty is repealed for all.

  6. mark u are forever a part of my heart soul and if they do ya know im with u through all of it i will be in your heart your forever in mine and i pray that the penalty will end for all d.r inmates u are the sunshine in my heart mark and i am forever greatful for your friendship with all my heart misty

  7. Stacy Chandler Says:

    As each day passes, know you are in our thoughts everyday. Life can be taken from us at any moment but I can’t fathom the reality of knowing the date. I hope Theebluebutterfly is correct and there may be a way yet to save you. I battle with the death penalty for those that are serial killers that prey on the lives of children and women, it is difficult for me to feel they deserve life but there are others that are human, that make mistakes, but face the mistakes they made, feel remorse and can grow and change. You are a good person with a kind heart that has faced the reality of the mistakes you made. I will keep you in my prayers everyday.

  8. mark just sent u out a letter hope u recive it and card ok hugs to you

  9. mark your in my thoughts today hugs misty

  10. Jerry Barrow Says:

    Mark, life is full of twists and turns, we’re all just fumbling around trying to make sense of everything and learn from each other. You definitely made an impression in my life and I’m glad we were introduced and I got to know you, buddy! 🙂 Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers!

Leave a Reply

