Ain’t much left…I’ve lost all I had…but I am alive and still unbroken.

Death Blog… Texas death camp!

January 11th, 2011  2:14pm

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

“A healthy spirit conquers adversity, but what can you do when the spirit is crushed?”

It’s execution day in Texas… the killing starts at 6:00pm in Huntsville Texas and as I woke this morning I could not help but think of the condemned and what was going on inside his head… how does one handle the last day of life? Have you ever really gave that any thought? That’s why I do these blogs… to show the outside world what it’s like on the inside of one of the busiest death rows in the USA… Modern America.  I don’t do these blogs for sympathy and I damn sure don’t do them just so I can rant and rave and complain. I want to show the world that no matter what people think we are still human even though we are treated as animals!

The other night I was sound asleep and deep into a fascinating dream of days long past when I was brought back to reality of this evil place by the smell of smoke… I laid there in my bunk for a few moments thinking perhaps that was part of the dream but the smell was growing stronger and stronger and to be honest the smell was a wonderful addition that this existence doesn’t provide so I got up and went to my door. Lo & behold the whole section across the pod was ablaze… and what a sight that was indeed.  It would seem “Lizard” one of the Texas seven prison escapees who is housed on that section all alone had set the run on fire… and it was a bright orange glow on a dark sad night… hahahaha. Even the simple things such as the smell of smoke is missed. IF I had some hotdogs or marshmallows I’d of loved to have been over yonder cooking it up.

Ain’t much left… I’ve lost all I had… but I’m alive and still unbroken and the AMERICAN spirit is in my soul… all the way to the TEXAS DEATH CHAMBER I’ll be one proud and true American not one person can take that from me!

True American Till Death!

Mark Stroman, 2011


 

4 Responses to “Ain’t much left…I’ve lost all I had…but I am alive and still unbroken.”

  1. hey you ive sent letters but no reply just hope your ok please write me soon k mark hugs misty

  2. Jeff Chandler Says:

    What happened with the fire??? Did they have to evacuate?? Are you ok?

  3. Hope you received all my mail ?? Greetings..

  4. hi mark greetins from tacoma got your card hope ur good will write soon thinking of u misty

Leave a Reply

