“What would you do if today was your last day?”

Death Blog

Texas Death Camp

September 8th, 2010  4:00pm

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

“What would you do if today was your last day?”

Good afternoon to everyone… I’ve been standing at my small death row window perched up there by standing on top of my legal work, watching the clouds come and go. I even made objects appear in the clouds just as I did as a small child. What a beautiful thing today is… Yes I say that from Texas Death Row. As I write this I sit here in a small cage with a cup of coffee before me, head phones on, ear plugs in, radio playing some awesome 80’s Rock N Roll ~ in my own zone ~ inside my own head where it’s safe and peaceful… ah the memories… but to remove these head phones and walk to my cell door ~ I see pain and hear chaos ~ yells ~ screams and a child molester walking around in the rec cage smiling ~ laughing… so I avoid the situation and crawl back into my zone because if I focus on the evil of this place I will go mad. What a real nightmare this is!

True American Till Death

Mark Stroman

2010

5 Responses to ““What would you do if today was your last day?””

  1. I understand that you are on dr and the crap u have to go thru mark, but why are you concerning your thought’s on what other’s have done, at the end of the day you are sadly in the same place as the others that you are aiming your anger at, it won’t go away and may be an idea if you write your blogs about what u have done on any particular day, talk about what you like doing apart from music, i like love music and other stuff and i also like reading bloggs and i do try too put myself in your position, this i know is hard and i do know from what i do read from others, how tough it is in there for you and wish i could wave a magic wand and make it all go away, but i also like to follow day to day bloggs and one that can be positive, for example i read randy halprins bloggs and they are all good and it gives good feedback…..but he leaves out the bad stuff about what others have done, and no offence Mark, but this may be a good idea for your future bloggs as your anger and i can fully understand what you are saying, but at the same time, it feels like you are attacking us on the outside….anyway it’s kinda late here in the uk and please take care DEREK

  2. Hi Mark, That is amazing that you can go into your own Zone. I was wondering how you could possibly stand it in that hell hole without going mad. You are an extremely strong person and I wish I had at least half the stuff in me that you do. I do not know what I would do on my last day. I guess I would go see me Dad and be sure he knows that I love him and be with my family. I would want to be with my three dogs (my babies) too. I would like to give my final instructions and hope someone would give my dogs a good home. I try not to think about it. I guess you think about it constantly. Now I am crying. I feel like I know you and this is so sad. What would you do if you were free? I am sure you would want to be with your children and family. I still cannot accept this since I feel what is in your heart. There has been nothing on the last four days except 9-11 videos on National Geographic and I cannot help but think of you, your sister, your kids and parents. Don’t let them brake you. I need to find my zone…
    Your friend till the end, A.B.

  3. mark i am sending a letter all my love hugs n kisses misty

  4. Hey Mark, You keep on blogging your own way. I think you are very positive considering the hell hole you are in! Keep telling us exactly how it is, and also; I like hearing about the other inmates. I want to know what they have done and how they are taking being on death roll. I want to know the mental status as well. Polunsky Unit got a new warden that is of the mind to see you are better fed. Hopefully the slop they have been feeding you will improve. Supposedly the chow problem was due to the bonus money they collect for saving money ($17,000.oo) but they were not sending the menu to Huntsville which they are required to do. The new warden checked and busted them.
    I want you to tell it exactly like it is, no fake sweet, positive talk as suggested by Delboy of UK above. I want real emotions and feelings! You are doing an excellent job. Anybody who is happy in there must already be crazy and broken if not a zombie! If I want to read about the happy little bunny rabbits and butterflys in the fields; I can go to the library and check out a fiction book.
    Annette

  5. Hey Mark, I just want to say that prison is full of criminals and convicts. YOU ARE NEITHER! You are a true American patriot. A lot of Americans wanted to do what you did, and would have if we all lived about 75 to 100 years ago. The fact that you are on Death Row is a sign of the times. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

