A rich man will walk and a poor man will die

Death Blog

Texas Death Row

May 25th, 2010  3:46am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

“The virtue of all achievement is victory over oneself! Those who know this never know defeat.”

It’s another day of execution, the final morning for John Alba, and as I sit here drinking my coffee I can’t help but wonder what this “soon to be” dead man is thinking or feeling. These executions are coming way too fast and I can’t speak for the majority of soul’s condemned to this same fate here at Polunsky’s Death House but I for one hang my head in shame, for a rich man will walk and a poor man WILL die and that we can’t deny nor can we justify.

For all the ones out there who can’t seem to get a grasp on forgiveness let me share this with you, and I know what it’s like not to be a forgiving person but I’m sailing that ship so I don’t worry about the storm within. You either get better or grow bitter!

True American Till Death

Mark Anthony Stroman

Living to Die, Dying to Live

2 Responses to “A rich man will walk and a poor man will die”

  1. i care and i am listening i am here for u hugs

  2. Hi Mark,
    You don’t know me but I found you on a website last night & decided to put pen to paper & write you a letter.
    Hope you feel you can write back. I’m offering you friendship from across the pond. I think everyone deserves some kindness no matter what they’ve done. You’re already paying the price.
    Take care
    Lexi
    xx

Leave a Reply

