Being alive one more day!

Death Blog

Texas Death Row

May 11th, 2010 3:37am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

“Remember, life is littered with seeds of evil, but only the flow of forgiveness can wash away the seeds we struggle to tolerate!”

Good morning to all of you out there, friends and haters alike. It’s a new day on the row and I’m all smiles and not just because I’m alive one more day but because I just received my morning meal of scrambled eggs, biscuits, oatmeal and 3 pear slices. I don’t know what to do now. I’m so damn traumatized that I don’t have “pancakes undercooked” on my tray that I’m not wanting to eat these poor little eggs. See it’s the simplest things in life that are missed the most. When I was a man of freedom I was working in the marble and granite business, cutting slabs of natural marble and granite and I’d be at it 11 to 15 hours a day, 6 days a week, I took life for granted.

So for all of you out there, slow down and enjoy life!

True American Till Death!

Mark Anthony Stroman

Living to die, dying to live!

2 Responses to “Being alive one more day!”

  1. derek leigh Says:

    Have u read other blogs on here, for some reason their’s is written on a more day 2 day basis, i just wondered why yours is not….I read Rogelio Reyes Cannady and sadly is due for execution on 19th May 2010, but i think he has got a stay, i will check…..

    After checking tdcj site, it still states the following

    05/19/2010 Offender Information Cannady Rogelio 999245 05/29/1972 H 04/13/2010 Bee

    Will be executed at 6pm texas time at huntsville.

  2. Dear Mark, I have found all your blogs and you are truly living in hell! What you are going through scares the h___ our of me! I am scared to go outside or drive for fear I could accidently do something and end up on death roll/hell! I made a couple of copies of your lock down blogs and I am sending them to Brad Livingston -Ombudsman and the Sunset Committee. This is plainly inhumane!
    Annette B.

Leave a Reply

