” Dust In The Wind”

Death Blog

Texas Death Row

April 16th, 2010 3:58am

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man.

“All we are is dust in the wind”. Nothing lasts forever but the earth and the sky…

Hello everyone, emotions come and go like clouds in the sky. My new found peace of mind was short lived. Life has been at a all time low for me here late. The voices, the demons, the screams inside have been running wild. This month has been a battle zone within my head. It’s causing me to step back and regroup. It’s hard to explain but it’s like I’m trapped under water. Near the surface but yet so far away.

The conditions of this place worsen by the day and I’ve sat back and watched how we are being treated. How we are being fed. How we are being ignored. The mail system of this Unit has crumbled. It’s at a all time worst (I’ve had eight years thus far, April 5th 2010) and never has it been this bad. Mail continues to be handled with lack of care and concern. Mail is being pass out to wrong cells and the staff does nothing to fix the problem. Just the other day I was handed a stack of mail that did no belong to me. The young kid who now wears a prison guard uniform asked me my name and prison identification number, I respond and this untrained kid still hands me all the wrong mail. It’s out of control. MY GAWD, untrained and so unprofessional. WHO HAS MY MAIL I WONDER??

For another issue, for the past two to three weeks all this Unit has fed us has been noodles and specs of tiny things that resemble meat, the same meal, two times a day at times. Noodles. It’s to put starch in our diets to give the impression we are being fed well! Yesterday the last meal of the day was this:

1 small bean burrito

1 serving of sliced carrots (about 4 to 6)

1 spoon of lima beans

THAT’S it! Who serves this crap anywhere but here on the Polunsky Unit. The officer who passed out trays even said he has worked on dozens of other Texas Prison Units and has never in all his 15 years seen any unit feed this bad. I have more to report and will be back soon.

True American Till Death

Mark Anthony Stroman, 2010

Texas Death Camp USA!

One Response to “” Dust In The Wind””

  1. Hi Mark,
    you get all those nice things? And what´s about that five raisins for that day? LOL
    Many greetings from good Old Germany and don´t forget:

    if you stand in a big shit, don´t let hang your head down.
    (a very intelligent german woman)

    You are not forget!

Leave a Reply

