Stay of Execution

Death Blog

Texas Death Row

March 24th, 2010 5:40pm

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man!

We are 20 minutes away from another State sanctioned murder, and the mood of this place is strange as ever. Hello Planet Earth, it’s another day in the belly of the beast. I sit here and am in total shock. Here it is we are about to have another condemned soul put to death in Huntsville Texas and the talk of the Pod is about the food tray that was just served. Men are outraged that the last meal of the day is a semi -breakfast meal with no meats or eggs. Two hard biscuits and jelly, a spoonful of oatmeal, 3 peaches and pork and beans, and I don’t mean pork, it’s the name of the actual beans. It’s amazing to me, no one seems to care of notice that a soul is about to be released from his earthly body in mere minutes…

CRAZY Indeed!

I sat upon my top shelf today and watched all the State Officials gather outside the visitation room awaiting the next customer of the executioner to be taken to the death van. I counted 18 State officials in the crowd and the mood was a happy one, laughing and back slaps. The good ole’ boy crowd all fascinated with the events. Why else would 18 people gather about? I know for a fact that 98% of the staff here despised the condemned soul set to die, I wonder how many were present just to smile or get the last word. Yep, a strange day indeed. Only minutes away from 6pm now…

6:47pm, the guards just said that Hank Skinner is back and has received a stay of execution. That’s twice now he has cheated death and this time he was closer then ever. I wonder how he feels after going through what he has today? I know his wife and loved ones are in a complete mood of celebration. The executioner has been put on hold, but not for long. We have another soul set to die on the 30th of this month of March.

Death

It awaits us all.

True American Till Death

Red, White & Blue

Mark Stroman, 2010

Living to Die, Dying to Live

2 Responses to “Stay of Execution”

  1. sandy gates Says:

    I would like to write Mark but have no idea what to say. Would he be willing to write me first:)
    I lOVE his work here:)
    I will look for an email so I can send you my adress for him.
    Thanks so much for your time

  2. sandy gates Says:

    Would he be willing to write me, I have no idea what to say. If he would write me first it would make it easier for me. I love his work!
    Email me so I can give you my adress please:)

Leave a Reply

