Death Blog

Texas Death Row!

January 16th 2010 4AM

Welcome to my nightmare… tales from a dead man.

It’s a new day once again, I’ve awaken to the sounds of yells and screams and I have no idea where they came from. Hopefully they are not inside my head, but anything is possible in this place. So I’ve done my morning rituals, put on the water for coffee, washed my face, brushed my teeth, said a short prayer and then I turn to my photos of my loved ones and friends that I have on display and heavily sigh. Then I scratch off another day on my calendar and realize I’m one more day closer to execution, that’s a wonderful way to start out a new day. A Texas Death Row Day!

The old saying is “Home is where the heart is” well it’s sad that it took a trail of blood to find my way back home. What a mess I’ve made of things and not one day slips by without me knowing it. The pain I’ve caused and feel within. Should have never  happened.

Texas murdered another man this past week. The second of the year. Gary Johnson went to his death saying it was wrong they let him take the fall for what they did. I’ve never done anything in my life to anybody. Those were his final words and it’s possible with all the dirty games our elected officials play and with out broken justice system that Texas just murdered an innocent man again. It makes you wonder, or at least should! Guilty until proven innocent.

We all stood at our windows the day of his execution and what I saw was pathetic and unbelievable and if the public could  have seen this, the death penalty would have another black eye. As we stood at our windows a group of 15 or more state officials, wardens and God knows who else gathered outside the visitation door awaiting for the condemned soul to be brought out. They stood outside laughing and joking around as if they were waiting to enter a club or bar. Then they  brought  out Gary Johnson, 90% blind, handcuffed in front, slumped over in what I call his hunchback of Notre Dame walk, he comes out and is put in a wheelchair and wheeled off to the  Death Van  as the hordes of Wardens and State officials follow. It was pathetic!

“Red White and Blue”

True American Till Death

Mark Anthony Stroman

2010

Dying to live, Living to Die!

Leave a Reply

