Death Blog

January 8th, 2010 4:12am

Welcome to my nightmare, tales from a dead man

Good morning from an “Artic Like” cell in Livingston Texas where the food is cold and the tempers are hot. It’s below the freezing level and so cold in our cages of death that we (or at least me) have placed our thin mattress on the floor so to avoid sleeping anywhere near the concrete walls which are producing extreme coldness. The bad thing about doing the mattress on the floor is you take a big chance of drowning if it rains. The water that steadily leaks in 90% of the cells here at Polunsky, will definitely engulf your bed sheets and blanket. What better way to wake up on Texas Death Row. Cold or wet? Or both? But I shouldn’t complain, at least I woke up!

Texas had it’s first execution last night in Huntsville. This man “Kenneth Mosely” had two stays last year but the death bells have echoed and he is no more part of the living nightmare we all share. Me and Mosely shared the same trial attorney in Dallas. That attorney has many people he represented here on Death Row. That attorney who was a paid lap dog for the County of Dallas has a lot to answer for, but he has to do that with his God. He was killed in a head on collision when a little old lady veered into his lane killing them both instantly just weeks after my trial ended. Fate? Karma? No one knows but God. I had a lot of respect for Mr. Oatman at the time of my trial but now I’ve educated myself some and see clearly he was another lap dog attorney. Don’t bite the hand that feeds you.

I decided to venture out to recreation yesterday, the first time in several weeks. I went to our inside rec cage and walked around so I could exercise my legs and I also did over 100+ deep knee bends and it may sound rather easy but to be stuck in this type of world where movement is limited is a bit awkward. For today I’m hardly able to walk. Those few hours of constant movement has taken it’s toll on this 40 year old’s body. WHEW! As for another related subject the current administration is having these officers strip us naked on the outside rec yards in temperatures below the freezing level in attempts to get as many offenders to refuse recreation. That is a form of torture just like being stripped searched in the day room while female officers are present or in the picket or area. If a male guard is not allowed to be anywhere near female prisoners while their being stripped searched, how is it possible for females to be allowed to view male nudeness during searches? I do recall somewhere that was called torture when our American Service women were viewing Iraq’s prisoners of War in their nudeness but its allowed in the USA. I’m just a simple Texas Redneck but even I can see something ain’t right.

True American Till Death

Mark Stroman

Dying to live, Living to Die!

2 Responses to “Death Blog”

  1. Hey Mark,
    The strip downs are also happening at Coffield Unit when they come in from the fields while they are filmed on camera. At Polunsky (I have a loved one there also) the inmates receiving medications have to stand out in the elements for more than a hour. This causes many of them to choose between chow or medications. The Ombudsman advised me that there are no more than 25 in line at a time which is not true. They have also advised me that the line is covered, which is true; however, the sides are open to the freezing temperatures, wind and heat. I am also wondering how you are able to write on the Internet. I just found this blog by accident today. I would like to hear more.

  2. I have a loved one at Polunsky Unit. I was under the impression that the death roll inmates were excuted at the unit. Are they removed to Huntsville?

Leave a Reply

