Christmas on Death Row 4

December 22nd, 2009  9:49am

Texas Death Row

Welcome to my nightmare, tales from a dead man.

The day has started out calm. The day is still peaceful and quiet. The condemned around me as well as myself are trying to feel the Christmas Spirit as best as we can, no matter how hard we try to block it out and or pretend it does not matter we are reminded that outside these walls life continues and our loved ones are preparing for the Holidays. I myself wish everyone the best. Even the little mean sour faced mail room lady who came thru our section wearing a Santa’s hat but forgot to put on a smile. That blew my mind. If one is to wear that hat, toss on a smile too.

Or was I just seeing things!

Let there be peace on earth… we all share this planet.

True American till death

Mark Stroman

Leave a Reply

