Death Blog

Mark 911 2

Texas Death Camp

August 3rd, 20098  3:52am

Welcome to my nightmare, tales from a dead man

I awoke to the sound of screaming. Not sure who it was or if I just dreamed it. A new day on the row. Could I be on that downhill tumble again? Unraveling, unsure, under tons of stress but I’ll try to focus, have some coffee and try to get pointed in the right direction. I just scratched another day off my calendar. Yes that opens one’s eyes to reality. What a great day it is.

Well we are off lockdown and I must apologize for not being more energetic and reporting the latest news of the place. I’ll do my best to bring you all up to date on all the events that have taken place and we will kick it off with lockdown. It only lasted 11 full days and it went well for me this round because I was prepared and was on guard with all my legal stuff. But some guys around this place and other pods had all of their legal work destroyed by different groups of new boot trainees. Even the seasoned veterans of this place can’t grasp the serious nature of legal work and a capital case appeal, etc.

On a positive note, and honestly a bit of good news, the 20th of July 2009 after lockdown was lifted (which happened on the 17th) the commissary supervisor came around with a list of names who have been approved for radio’s for months and months and months. And if your name was on the list he stopped at your cage and requested you turn over your prison ID card for “special” spend purchase. Well this is a rare thing but due to all the complaints for the outside I assume this was ordered by the higher ups. I now have a radio folks!

It’s been since November of 2008 since I last heard music, listened to the news, been part of the planet earth and to be very honest I’m shocked at some of the things I’m hearing. World Wide News or even local has been vacant in my world. I’ll try to explain as I start the reports up more.

As for the radio, most of you would assume these items are as the ones you know and have at home. Let me explain so you can get a better image in your mind. These are actually ,made in China and Texas has some contract with the company because these are like no other radio I’ve ever seen until coming to the row. They are the size of an average clock radio many people have by their bedside but ours are clear and all circuit boards and components can be seen. They don’t have a built in speaker, they come with headphones to control the noise of a prison society as they call it. And I agree that it’s a good idea!

Now let me try to explain the change of one’s mind set when a very simple items such as a radio is present in ones cage. It enables you to block out the chaos that is ever so present in this place. It’s so easy to get caught up in the negatives of this existence if you sit and ponder on what’s going on around you and I know there’s a few of you out there thinking that this place is a place for us to suffer and have time to think of what we have done. Well I have a front row seat folks and there’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think of what I’m here for and of the pain my actions have caused others. No radio, TV or anything could ever erase that from my mind. Just like September 11th, 2001 is etched in my memory, so are my actions!

We now have 10 people set to die in Texas, thus far we have had 16 State Sanctioned murders. The last two who had dates received stays, but those are just temporary ones I can assure you. As for my own legal plight, the sleeping giant has been awoken and my case has some up on the Federal Docket Sheet. This is very serious stuff. We have oral argument scheduled for September, 2009. The end is in the future. I’ll explain more in depth as I continue my blogs.

True American

Mark Anthony Stroman, 2009

Living to Die, Dying to Live

American Boy

Leave a Reply

