A Storm is brewing !

stromanmark3

Texas Death Row USA

April 9th 2009  3:10pm

Welcome to my hellish nightmare. The Insanity Tour.

Please forgive me for my leave of absence, the days and nights are all one big tangled mess. These last few weeks have just flown by, well that’s how it seems anyways but the smell of death is in the air. It always is on The Polunsky Unit! Where dead men walk – and slowly go insane in these small cages made to hold men who have had a few behavior problems within the prison, for 6 months – but we condemned are placed in here for years and years. The mind grows weak if you allow it. If it was already weak upon arrival, you have no chance.

The last few weeks I’ve watched some men slowly go into a state of depression, I hear a man down the run bark like a dog late at night, then quote Bible scriptures. We have another who walks around and whistles and makes paper footballs and spends hours flicking them under his cell door. His job before coming to death row, a medical assistant in a hospital in Dallas. These isolation cells are slowly breaking down minds. Sprits are low.

There’s been a few additions to the death list and a few more denied appeals. Another man on our pod just received a date for execution in September. He has been here 18 years now- under the old law which had no time line on the appeal process. Now under the new law, if you are fortunate enough to have a half way decent attorney you may have a few years of this hellish place before Texas says you must die.

Now it’s 4pm and the new raid team is here again. For the last few days we have been raided by the Polunsky Raid Squad. Don’t mistake this for the Region One Raid team. Now we are being searched by this group of Polunsky Unit Officers who do nothing but raid cells all day! This started out April 7th, 2009. So we have to endure two sets of destroyers!!! So far things have not been as bad as Region One, but it’s a new team, only time will tell.

Now I’m still awaiting the response to my Step Two grievance. As you remember from the previous blogs, while I was on F-Pod – the Hole – Region One’s Gestapo clowns raided us and totally screwed up all of my legal work and threw out all of my court transcripts. Now there’s a Federal Law saying this type of stuff can’t be done. And since the case is a death penalty one, these documents are extremely important, but the Region One team believes they have no one to answer to.

Well there’s over $600 worth of transcripts these clowns have thrown out, by design or neglect, not to mention the destruction of all my belongings and photos. And this is a continued thing. Now I’ve had a few people wanting to raise the funds to replace these documents from the Dallas Court House – I’m absolutely speechless! But I can’t allow them to do this because these clowns will continue to destroy our cells and demolish our legal work. Texas must be held accountable!!! The only way they will stop doing this destruction is by having to be the one to pay for these documents.

So – should Robert Treon and Brian Rooden, who are the Regional Directors, be held responsible?? I believe so! If we alter a simple pair of State socks these clowns charge you instantly. Alter a mattress or any State property and Texas takes whatever funds you have from your account. If you have none, as soon as you do it’s confiscated. So Texas should be held accountable – someone needs to monitor the raid teams!!

Now even correctional institutions division director, Nathaniel Quarterman is praising these squads, well how about making him pay the courts for my legal work. I bet the next time all of my legal work would be handled with care if they have to pay for it. So, does anyone have any peaceful solutions to this problem? If so I’d like to know. I welcome any and all advice!!!

Well folks I’ve talked enough and I’m feeling the anger start to swell up inside so I’ll end this one now.

Till Death Takes Me

True American,

Mark Anthony Stroman

Dying to live, living to die!

Leave a Reply

