Mark Stroman letter – August 1st, 2008

The views expressed in blogs, posted videos or forums are solely those of their authors.
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Friday August 1, 2008 11:34 a.m.


 

Welcome to my nightmare…new day on the row… “DEATH BLOG”…


My day started at 3 a.m. this morning. That’s a normal time in this place. Breakfast is served, brought to our cages. We are not to be trusted and have no human contact. Thank God, for there’s some sickos in this place and tons of child molesters. Makes my stomach flip. I’m no angel by far, but I do have respect for women, children and our elderly. But that’s another story and another time.

 

This blog is to just to open the eyes of the ones who are reading it, to show you what goes on behind these doors of Texas death row. Please forgive me for not being the brightest crayon in the box. I’m just a simple Texas stuck in a freaking hellish nightmare. What you read in these blogs may be hard to believe and even harder to understand. Hell, I don’t believe it myself, and I’ve been here over six years.

 

Have lost of a lot of my humanity and am on the verge of breaking up on the inside. So much death and even more sadness and misery. We have six more men set tot be murdered by the state of Texas this month alone. How much more can we take? The next victims of the so all mighty judicial system. Killing is wrong, so they kill for justice. Damn, every time I say that I get all dizzy headed. It just don’t sound right.

 

Some of you only thought of death row as something that happens to the worst of the worst. To the other person. I once thought that, too, until I woke up in this place on April 6th 2002, then reality sunk in. The insanity of my new home and existence took control of me and I fight daily to stay as much a human being as possible. But most call us animals, not to have any type of feelings or compassion. Well that’s wrong and I’ll show that in these blogs.

 

Leave a Reply

